Fire Technology Advisory Committee

These courses provide occupational education and training for men and women who wish to pursue coursework in fire technology.

Fire Technology Dpartment/Faculty:

Department phone: (415) 883-2211, ext 8108

Fire Technology Program Information:

View full program information at

Fire Technology Advisory Committee Members

  • Chief Chris Gray, San Rafael 
  • Chief Scott Shurtz, Larkspur/Corte Madera Dept.
  • Chief Bill Tyler, Novato Fire Department
  • Chief Kyle Dague, Novato Fire Department
  • Chief Bret McTigue, Woodacre Fire Dept.
  • Denis O'Leary, Retired Chief of Police, San Francisco
  • Chief Mark Pomi, Kentfield Fire Department
  • Chief Matt Cobb, Larkspur/Corte Madera Fire Dept. 
  • Chief Jason Weber, Marin County Fire Department 
  • Chief Chris Tubbs, Southern Marin Fire Protection District 
  • Chief Tom Welch, Mill Valley Fire Department 
  • Chief Rich Pearse, Tiburon Fire Protection District
  • Lori Jessel, Novato Fire Marshall
  • Captain Oscar Arenas, Ross Valley Fire Department
  • Chief Don Stasiowski, Larkspur Fire Department
  • Chief Jason Hatfield, San Rafael Fire Department
  • Chief Graham Groneman, Marin County 
  • Randy Saxe, EMS Apecialist, Marin EMS Agency
  • John Bagala, Vice President, Marin Professional Firefighters
  • Chief Matt Barnes, Southern Marin Fire Department
  • Tommy Hellyer, Training Officer, Tiburon
  • Robert Lacroix, Training Officer, Novato
  • Tim Grasser, Training Officer, Ross Valley Fire Department
  • David Glenn, Training Officer, Kentfield Fire Department
  • Angela Olmanson, Program Administrator - Health Sciences, College of Marin
  • Scott Wood, Fire Tech Coordinator, College of Marin
  • Will Coley, Counselor-Fire Technology, College of Marin
  • Marshall D. Alameida, Dean of Health Sciences, College of Marin